Ups and Downs

Published August 26, 2016 by dividinguplife

This week has been rather crappy. I’ve been in a shit mood, most likely from work being so stressful this week. It’s at the point that every time I go above and beyond my normal duties (which is quite often), the only thing I think about is the fact that I was denied a raise after a year and a half and told it would be reviewed again at the end of the year, as long as the company isn’t “flat-lined” in what we are making. It really pisses me off that I get the praise and recognition for how hard I work, I’m told about how much the patients love me, how calming I am for them … and then I’m told that because we are making exactly the same as we were last year, I can’t have a raise yet. But my work load has increased double what it was last year. It really, really pisses me off. I’ve put in a couple of resume’s, though I’m not actively looking because I feel like I would be abandoning my job and my responsibilities to a place I have been at for over four years. But if something that pays more comes along, I guess it’s something I will have to consider. 

As far as my weight? It’s been on a yo-yo for the past two weeks. At one point I was down to 268.8 … then I went to 272. This morning I was 270.6 which brings my total weight loss to 28.4 pounds in 9 weeks. That in and of itself is aggravating, but I also know I have done some emotional eating these past couple of weeks.I can’t expect to lose weight if I’m putting shit in my mouth, even if I’m not going over my calorie intake for the day. My goal is to be at 268 by September 19th, and then 264 by October 19th. I think it’s reasonable, but I won’t reach it if I keep up with this. So, that has been aggravating me. 

Hopefully next week will be better. 

One comment on “Ups and Downs

  • My shrink told me last week that work can really bring us down. We spend most of our day there. And if it’s a somewhat stressful or negative environment, it can impact you massively. She said if your external energies are low. It can make your internal energy low. I don’t know if it really applies to you. But maybe it’s what’s really bringing you down. And when you are down all the other bs comes back. The abusive ex. The little annoyances in your relationship. I haven’t worked out how to shake of this low yet but I’m getting there. Will share it with you if you like. I haven’t started dieting. I’m trying to get my head in the game. I have no excuses now. Did you try chatting to your boss or applying for a new job? Maybe of they won’t give you an increase, theres no point staying. They’re not realising the value you bring to the company….

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

