Same Ol’

Published September 20, 2016 by dividinguplife

Things are trucking along at a steady pace. No real complaints or exciting turn of events, which I am fine with. I’ve had my share of surprises in life, most of them not very good. I will take calm and happy any day of the week. 

Lately I have taken to couponing. I find it relaxing and rewarding at the same time. I subscribed to the Sunday paper, which always has coupons in there. I cut them on Sunday mornings while I drink coffee and watch True Blood on Amazon. I also print from a website. It has become somewhat of a ritual for me. I invested in a coupon book to organize my stuff. On nights that my husband is watching something particularly nerdy and uninteresting to me, I will surf the grocery store websites and pick out the best deals for the coupons that I have. So far this week, one of our grocery stores has been doing super double coupons, where any coupon up to 2.00 will double at checkout. The other night I came home with free shampoos, mouthwash, vicks vapor rub, and hair dye for .49 cents.  

My weight loss is still on its plateau, but I’m not letting it get me down. I’m content as long as I don’t start gaining. I still step on the scales every morning and I fluctuate around 3 pounds or so. I’m still eating correctly for the most part (about 95% of the time) and I put a step-counter on my phone so that I know how many steps I’m taking, and then I convert them to miles, and miles to calories. 

Other than that, everything is the same. Work, home, cook, clean, rinse, repeat. I can’t complain at all. 

4 comments on “Same Ol’

  • Leave a Reply

