“Rachet” Women

Published March 16, 2017 by dividinguplife

I didn’t get to bed until late last night, because …. well three loads of laundry, which included my kids school uniform and soccer clothes and smelly socks. I finally lay down around 11:40 and it wasn’t too long after that, that I heard the loud racket of Facebook phone call coming from downstairs. I figured it was probably my husbands oldest son. But then it ran again, and then a third time. Back to back. My “hoe” intuition started ringing, and I was up and out of the bed, throwing my shirt on. 

As I was going downstairs, I saw him sitting in the chair shaking his head and chuckling. “You’ll never guess who tried to call me.” He lifted his phone up to show me. 

“Ah, I was wondering when she’d resurface. They always resurface.” I said. 

We’ll call her “Spike” – mostly because when I look at her, I think of the ugly Grimlin that mutated from Gizmo when he was fed after midnight, or got wet, or whatever. Not that she’s dog ugly, but the things that she does makes her uglier. 

After my husband moved away, back to his home state, a few years ago before we were married, he worked with this girl and they carpooled. My charismatic husband has a way with attracting females like moths to a flame. Plus he’s hot, so that’s a plus on his side. 

He and this girl fooled around, but never slept together. Not long after that started, he found out she had a rather serious boyfriend. He told her never to contact him again. He’s been cheated on and he doesn’t play that game. 

After she tried Facebook Calling him three times last night, she begged him to pick up the phone for her. She asked him if he were single. He said he was married. She replied that she was to, but needed to talk to him. He told her that whatever she had to say, she could type out. He said “My wife is sleeping and I don’t want to wake her up.” She replied that he should just go into the living room she he could talk to her. She told him no. She said “Pleeassee, I just want to hear your voice.” 

So then my blood pressure starts to go up. I know this game that women play. Disrespectful wench that she must be. I contemplated messaging her myself and telling her everything that I thought about her. Then I had a better idea. I had my husband take a screenshot of her saying she just wanted to hear his voice, along with the multiple calls she made to his messenger. He sent it to me, and I sent it to her husband. 

Good rule of thumb to live by: Don’t say anything to somebody that you wouldn’t want your significant other to see. Period. It doesn’t get any more simple than that. 

My husband and I lied there for about forty-five minutes and giggled and joked about it all. I knew about this girl years ago when he was messing around with her. He and I still maintained our friendship, even after we ended things so he could be closer to his kids. With that friendship came the heartbreaking moments of watching him be with people that wasn’t me. She was one of them, though they never slept together. 

After he fell asleep, I lie there for another hour or so, fighting with my mind. Of course my mind tries to tell me that I’m not good enough. It tells me that all of these women will come out of the woodwork and try to convince my husband that they are better, try to remind him of what he’s missing. Eventually he will leave me and I will be heartbroken all over again. That is what my head does to me whenever insecurity sets in. I’m not a jealous person at all. I don’t mind that my husband has friends of the opposite sex. But when I feel like the sacred territory of my marriage is being traipsed all over – no way man. People have rarely seen that level of crazy that can come out of me. And I love my husband for his honesty about it all. He could have very well said it was his older son calling him. Instead he was truthful up front about what was going on. 

I don’t know if this girls husband has seen my message yet. I don’t really care. I felt that I owed it to him, from one spouse to another, to know what his wife is doing when he isn’t aware. I told him to get a handle on his wife before I do. We will be up in that state this weekend anyway to get my husbands kids for spring break. I don’t mind making a pit stop if that’s what it takes. 

If it ain’t yours, don’t try to touch it. 

3 comments on ““Rachet” Women

  • Omg. I fucking hate when they crawl back out of the woodwork. 100% if you wouldnt want your S.O. to see it don’t fucking say it! If you’re deleting shit you’re as good as cheating! Yuck…I hate this post for obvious reasons. You did the right thing which can almost guarantee an end to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Leave a Reply

