Sleep Paralysis

Published March 29, 2017 by dividinguplife

I wonder if it’s possible to astral project while you’re dreaming? I ask because I had the weirdest sleep last night, and it was only within the first couple of hours of sleeping that it happened. 

In my dream, the West Virginia Serial Cheater was sitting there beside me, just above me, as if I were laying down. (This is the man that tried to sleep with my mother), and every time I even think about him, I feel queasy as hell. He disgusts me in every way, and I have no idea why he was in my dream. But anyway, he was there, and then this blackness – like little wisps of black – started to move over me, and then suddenly I was above my body, watching it become entangled and swallowed up by this black web. I experienced a moment of semi-lucidity where I realized that I was dreaming, which was followed by sleep paralysis. I knew that if I could just move and turn over, the dream would stop and I’d be fully awake and functional. I just … couldn’t move. 

Eventually I did turn over, and things started to come into focus, but I could feel that I wasn’t alone, you know? I mean, it seemed as if whatever was with me in that dream, was still hanging out in real life, and even touching me in a very odd, airy kind of way. As if the black wisps were slowly unwinding from my body, and I could feel the tail of them trailing over my skin. I know that when a person experiences sleep paralysis, they can often hallucinate demonic shit, or feel as if someone is holding them down. Maybe it was residual left-overs from whatever the hell was going on in my brain? 

I’ve always been very into dream meanings and symbolism, but I’m having a hard time with this one. I don’t know why that asshole would creep into my dreams, as he hasn’t even been on my mind at all in a long time. I don’t know what the black wispy webs were. I don’t know if projection is possible while dreaming. I know that I hate sleep paralysis. That’s the scariest shit ever.

Leave a Reply

